Swirly Birds #041

When I first got my hands on the Annual Catalogue at Onstage I madly wrote my long wish list. And to be honest Swirly Birds was not on my list. I know crazy right? I have since grown to love this stamp and thinlit bundle.

So I created this card for the Global Design Project’s Colour Challenge – Sweet Sugarplum, Night of Navy and Whisper White.

20160622_074707

I splattered Gorgeous Grunge in the background using Night of Navy and Sweet Sugarplum, stamped off. I then added the large scribbles and flowers from the Swirly Scribbles Thinlits Dies.

 

20160622_074736

Rhinestones and Sweet Sugarplum Ruched Ribbon added some contrast. And of course a touch of Wink of Stella on the flowers added that subtle sparkle.

This is such a versatile set and I hope you enjoy creating with it as much as I do!!!

6 thoughts on “Swirly Birds #041

  1. Beautiful card Joanna. I remember feeling the same way about Swirly Birds…now Imnot sure how I would live without it (confessions of an addict! Lol)

    Like

  2. Great card Joanna! Should I admit my swirly framelits are still in the packet? Perhaps not for long after your beautiful inspiration! Thanks so much for joining in with this week’s Global Design Project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

