CTC – Artisic Expression – Guest Designer

ctc_header

I was so excited and honoured to be invited this week as a guest designer for CASEing the Catty Blog Hop!!!!! Each week the CASEing the Catty team bring us amazing inspiration from the catalogue. This week’s theme is Artistic Expression.

This week two of my work colleagues lost their father’s so unfortunately a couple of sympathy cards were called for.

To me, the Sheltering Tree stamp set is perfect for sympathy cards. So I set about creating this card….20160827_171103[1]

I used Crumb Cake and Blushing Bride as the main cardstock and ink colours. I added a touch of Pear Pizzaz for the grass. The sentiment ‘thinking of you’ is perfect for a sympathy card.

Dazzling Diamonds glitter was added to the tree to add some sparkle.

20160827_171056[1]

I hope that my work colleagues like these cards as much as I enjoyed creating them.

Thanks for having me along this week as a guest designer. Now it is time for you to head off to the next blog – Enjoy!!!!!

next

8 thoughts on “CTC – Artisic Expression – Guest Designer

Leave a Reply

